CNUSD logo
  • Search
Expand
Teacher Induction

TEACHER INDUCTION

The Corona-Norco Unified School District Teacher Induction Program is approved by the California Commission on Teacher Credentialing and serves Multiple Subject, Single Subject and Special Education Teachers. The program assigns a mentor to each new candidate within the first 30 days of employment and provides two years of weekly (one hour minimum) mentoring/coaching that is job embedded and based on the individual needs of new teachers, as identified through their self-assessment using the California Standards for the Teaching Profession (CSTP). From this assessment, new teachers develop, with their mentor, professional growth goals and select learning options that support the development of their Individual Learning Plans (ILP) within 60 days of starting the program. The ILP is designed and implemented solely for the purpose of professional growth and development of the Participating Teacher and not for evaluation for employment purposes.

During their first and second year of Induction, teachers participate in cycles of Inquiry that include the Plan, Teach, Reflect and Apply Cycle and that focus on their specific areas of growth. All beginning teachers hired in CNUSD are eligible to participate in this program to clear their teaching credentials if they have a Certificate of Clearance and a Preliminary Teaching Credential.

Teacher Induction Program Vision:  Vision: The CNUSD program vision is “to create and retain reflective practitioners who are committed to the success of all students and seek to be life-long learners through the inquiry process.” This vision is foundational in providing each first and second year Participating Teacher with individualized one-on-one weekly mentoring and support during the two years of the Induction Program.

Teacher Induction Candidate Handbook

Journey of the Participating Teacher Over Two Years of Induction

Individual Learning Plan

CONTACTS

PROGRAM ADMINISTRATOR SUPPORT STAFF

Carry Tillery Ph.D.ctillery@cnusd.k12.ca.us
Educational Services Induction Programs Director, 951-736-8240

Donna Olsondolson@cnusd.k12.ca.us
Clerk, 951-736-8240

ELEMENTARY SUPPORT PROVIDERS/MENTORS 

Esther Summers (full time), esummers@cnusd.k12.ca.us
Induction Mentor (Multiple Subject)

EDUCATIONAL SPECIALIST SUPPORT PROVIDERS/MENTORS

Andrea Mazo (full time), amazo@cnusd.k12.ca.us   
Induction Mentor, Education Specialist K-12 (Mild-Moderate)

Laura Dorling (part time), ldorling@cnusd.k12.ca.us

Content Specific Mentor, Education Specialist K-12 (Deaf and Hard of Hearing)

Nicole Robertson (part time), nrobertson@cnusd.k12.ca.us

Content Specific Mentor, Education Specialist K-12 – (Moderate-Severe)

 Karen Stark (part time), kstark@cnusd.k12.ca.us

Content Specific Mentor, Education Specialist K-12 – (Early Childhood)

 
SECONDARY SUPPORT PROVIDERS/MENTORS

Lori Reisbig (full time)lreisbig@cnusd.k12.ca.us
Induction Mentor (Single Subject Science), 951-736-8240

Jennifer Burns (full time)jburns@cnusd.k12.ca.us
Induction Mentor (Single Subject ELA), 951-736-8240

Thuwabah Ibrahim (full time)tibrahim@cnusd.k12.ca.us
Induction Mentor (Single Subject Math), 951-736-8240

Dana Baron (part time)dbaron@cnusd.k12.ca.us
Content Specific Mentor, (Single Subject Science), 951-736-8240

Nathan Martin (part time), nmartin@cnusd.k12.ca.us

Content Specific Mentor, (Single Subject History) 

Marlena Hidalgo (part time), mhidalgo@cnusd.k12.ca.us

Content Specific Mentor, (Single Subject Spanish)

Deanna Wanis (part time), dwanis@cnusd.k12.ca.us

Content Specific Mentor, (Single Subject Spanish)

Website by SchoolMessenger Presence. © 2019 West Corporation. All rights reserved.Terms of UsePrivacy Statement