CA 60th Assembly District Teachers of the Year

CORONA - We are happy to share 8 CNUSD teachers were recognized at the 2020-21 California 60th Assembly District Distinguished Teachers of the Year Ceremony. The 60th Assembly represents the cities of Corona, Norco, Eastvale, Jurupa Valley, and Riverside. 

Each teacher was nominated by members of the community for their teaching innovation and their willingness to go above and beyond for students in the virtual and physical educational realm.

The following teachers were recognized: 

Brittany Appleby - Norco High

Dr. Rachell Auld - Eastvale STEM Academy

Heather Lightle - Clara Barton Elementary

Kathleen Magana - Garretson Elementary

Julie Mendoza - Vicentia Elementary

Sean Robinson - Roosevelt High

Michelle Whieldon - Lincoln Fundamental Elementary

Benjamin Williams - Norco High

Congratulations to all of our teacher honorees and thank you for your continued dedication to our students!